Skip to content
U4SUniversity4Students
Menu

Programme

Early Childhood Care and Education (TU790) (Formerly TU790P) — Technological University Dublin

A programme listed in Technological University Dublin's own catalogue. Everything below is either taken from that official source or marked as not reviewed.

Last reviewed · How we review

Location
Dublin, IrelandWhere the institution is based. U4S does not record which campus this programme is taught on unless the official source says so.
Degree level
Not reviewed
Study mode and duration
Duration not reviewed

Subject area

Subject areas are U4S’s own grouping of the official title, so that comparable programmes sit together across countries. They are not the institution’s faculty structure.

The official title

Early Childhood Care and Education (TU790) (Formerly TU790P)

This is the programme name exactly as it appears in the institution’s own catalogue. U4S does not translate, shorten or standardise a programme title.

What U4S has verified

Reviewed

Each line below says whether an official page actually stated the thing, or whether nobody has checked. A field marked not reviewed is a gap in U4S, not a statement about the programme.

Programme exists
Confirmed by the official catalogue named below.
Reviewed
Degree level
The catalogue this was read from does not state a level, so U4S states none.
Not reviewed
Teaching language
Not reviewed. U4S does not infer a language from the language a web page is written in.
Not reviewed
Duration
Not reviewed. U4S does not infer a duration from what is usual in the country.
Not reviewed
Study mode
Not reviewed.
Not reviewed
Campus
Not reviewed. U4S does not take a campus from the city the institution is registered in.
Not reviewed
Tuition
Not reviewed for this programme. Check the institution’s own fee page.
Not reviewed
Admissions
Not reviewed for this programme. Requirements must be checked on the official admissions page.
Not reviewed

Next verification step

Open the official programme page and record the degree level and credential exactly as the institution states them; the catalogue this was read from does not declare a level.

Official programme page

Everything that actually governs an application — entry requirements, deadlines, fees and the language of instruction — lives on the institution’s own pages and can change without notice. Check there before you rely on anything.

Open the official programme page

Read from TU Dublin — A-Z list of courses on 2026-09-13.

Admissions

Institution-wide admissions pageSource located

Published by the institution for applicants generally. The programme may require something different, and this page does not say so either way. 2 U4S programmes at this institution cite it.

Application portal
Not located. Apply through the admissions page above.
Language requirements
Not located. U4S records no language-test threshold for any programme, anywhere.
Required documents
Not located.
Intake and deadlines
  • close on — 2026 (2026-09-04)

Entry requirements change between intakes and differ by programme, by the qualification you hold and by where you are applying from. U4S records where the official requirements are published and when that page was last retrieved — nothing more. Students should verify current requirements on the official admissions page before relying on anything.

Next verification step

The intake and one deadline have been read from the official page. What U4S still has not read is what the institution asks for — grades, tests, documents. Those stay unrecorded until a person reads them, and U4S records no grade or test minimum at any point.

Source located 2026-09-13, from a link on this programme’s own page.

What the institution asks for

Read from the institution’s own admissions pages, in the institution’s own words and units. U4S does not decide whether anyone meets any of it.

U4S never converts between grading systems or between language tests. A GPA is not a percentage, a UK classification is not a German Note, and an IELTS band is not a TOEFL score — institutions decide what they accept, and only the institution’s own published threshold governs an application. Everything below is recorded in the units the institution itself used.

Language requirement

A language test the institution names, with its own threshold. U4S does not convert between tests.

  • Institution-wideStated, but more than one value applies
    180+ on cambridge English scale with no less than 175 in each skill and use of English ie Cambridge Certificate of Proficiency in English (CPE): Grade C (CEFR Level C1 or C2)

    U4S records no single value here: the page states a Cambridge scale score as well as a grade, and U4S records the grade only, so the full requirement is on the official page.

    Official page · retrieved 2026-09-13

  • Institution-wideStated, but more than one value applies
    Duolingo English Test: The minimum score is 120 and a score of at least 110 in each subscore, unless otherwise stated.

    U4S records no single value here: the page states more than one Duolingo English Test threshold (110, 120), so which one governs this programme is for the institution to say.

    Official page · retrieved 2026-09-13

  • Institution-wideStated, but more than one value applies
    IELTS Academic Test: The minimum score is 6.0 with no less than 6 in each component, unless otherwise stated.

    U4S records no single value here: the page states more than one IELTS threshold (5, 6), so which one governs this programme is for the institution to say.

    Official page · retrieved 2026-09-13

  • Institution-wideNamed without a value
    Pearson PTE Academic

    Official page · retrieved 2026-09-13

  • Institution-wideStated, but more than one value applies
    TOEFL iBT Test: The minimum score is 80, unless otherwise stated.

    U4S records no single value here: the page qualifies its TOEFL threshold, so it does not state one value that governs every applicant.

    Official page · retrieved 2026-09-13

Written statement

A written statement the institution asks for.

  • Institution-wideNamed without a value
    Statement of Purpose

    Official page · retrieved 2026-09-13 · this page is cited by 6 U4S programmes

  • Institution-wideNamed without a value
    Statement of purpose

    Official page · retrieved 2026-09-13 · this page is cited by 8 U4S programmes

Document

A document the institution asks applicants to provide.

  • Institution-wideNamed without a value
    You will need to provide the following documents: passport, academic transcripts, grading scale, degree or completion certificate, proof of English proficiency (if you have completed the test within the last two years), and an up-to-date CV.

    Official page · retrieved 2026-09-13 · this page is cited by 8 U4S programmes

  • Institution-wideNamed without a value
    Academic transcripts must include: All subjects taken for each year of study & final award grade.

    Official page · retrieved 2026-09-13 · this page is cited by 2 U4S programmes

Application fee

A fee charged to apply. Separate from tuition, and never counted as tuition.

  • Institution-wideStated on the official page

    50 EUR

    There is a €50 non-refundable application fee.

    Official page · retrieved 2026-09-13 · this page is cited by 6 U4S programmes

  • Institution-wideStated on the official page

    50 EUR

    There is a €50 non-refundable application fee.

    Official page · retrieved 2026-09-13 · this page is cited by 8 U4S programmes

  • Institution-wideStated on the official page

    50 EUR

    A non-refundable application fee of €50 must be paid when submitting your online application.

    Official page · retrieved 2026-09-13 · this page is cited by 2 U4S programmes

Requirements marked as institution-wide were read from a page that covers more than this programme. They are what the institution publishes for applicants generally, and the programme’s own requirements may differ.

Everything above is a partial reading of one page. The official admissions page is the only complete statement of what this institution asks for: https://www.tudublin.ie/study/part-time/how-to-apply/

Sources

Last reviewed · How we review

Related programmes at Technological University Dublin

Other programmes at this institution that U4S has filed under the same subject area.

Read next

How to check what a programme will actually cost and require.