Programme
Public Affairs and Political Communication (TU322) Full Time — Technological University Dublin
A programme listed in Technological University Dublin's own catalogue. Everything below is either taken from that official source or marked as not reviewed.
Last reviewed · How we review
- Institution
- Technological University Dublin
- Location
- Dublin, IrelandWhere the institution is based. U4S does not record which campus this programme is taught on unless the official source says so.
- Degree level
- Not reviewed
- Study mode and duration
- Duration not reviewed
Subject area
Subject areas are U4S’s own grouping of the official title, so that comparable programmes sit together across countries. They are not the institution’s faculty structure.
The official title
Public Affairs and Political Communication (TU322) Full Time
This is the programme name exactly as it appears in the institution’s own catalogue. U4S does not translate, shorten or standardise a programme title.
What U4S has verified
ReviewedEach line below says whether an official page actually stated the thing, or whether nobody has checked. A field marked not reviewed is a gap in U4S, not a statement about the programme.
- Programme exists
- Confirmed by the official catalogue named below.
- Degree level
- The catalogue this was read from does not state a level, so U4S states none.
- Teaching language
- Not reviewed. U4S does not infer a language from the language a web page is written in.
- Duration
- Not reviewed. U4S does not infer a duration from what is usual in the country.
- Study mode
- Not reviewed.
- Campus
- Not reviewed. U4S does not take a campus from the city the institution is registered in.
- Tuition
- Not reviewed for this programme. Check the institution’s own fee page.
- Admissions
- Not reviewed for this programme. Requirements must be checked on the official admissions page.
Next verification step
Open the official programme page and record the degree level and credential exactly as the institution states them; the catalogue this was read from does not declare a level.
Official programme page
Everything that actually governs an application — entry requirements, deadlines, fees and the language of instruction — lives on the institution’s own pages and can change without notice. Check there before you rely on anything.
Open the official programme page
Read from TU Dublin — A-Z list of courses on 2026-09-13.
Admissions
U4S has not located an official admissions source here. That is a gap in U4S, not a statement that there are no requirements — every institution has them, and they are on its own site.
What the institution asks for
Read from the institution’s own admissions pages, in the institution’s own words and units. U4S does not decide whether anyone meets any of it.
U4S never converts between grading systems or between language tests. A GPA is not a percentage, a UK classification is not a German Note, and an IELTS band is not a TOEFL score — institutions decide what they accept, and only the institution’s own published threshold governs an application. Everything below is recorded in the units the institution itself used.
Language requirement
A language test the institution names, with its own threshold. U4S does not convert between tests.
- Institution-wideStated, but more than one value applies
180+ on cambridge English scale with no less than 175 in each skill and use of English ie Cambridge Certificate of Proficiency in English (CPE): Grade C (CEFR Level C1 or C2)
U4S records no single value here: the page states a Cambridge scale score as well as a grade, and U4S records the grade only, so the full requirement is on the official page.
Official page · retrieved 2026-09-13
- Institution-wideStated, but more than one value applies
Duolingo English Test: The minimum score is 120 and a score of at least 110 in each subscore, unless otherwise stated.
U4S records no single value here: the page states more than one Duolingo English Test threshold (110, 120), so which one governs this programme is for the institution to say.
Official page · retrieved 2026-09-13
- Institution-wideStated, but more than one value applies
IELTS Academic Test: The minimum score is 6.0 with no less than 6 in each component, unless otherwise stated.
U4S records no single value here: the page states more than one IELTS threshold (5, 6), so which one governs this programme is for the institution to say.
Official page · retrieved 2026-09-13
- Institution-wideNamed without a value
Pearson PTE Academic
Official page · retrieved 2026-09-13
- Institution-wideStated, but more than one value applies
TOEFL iBT Test: The minimum score is 80, unless otherwise stated.
U4S records no single value here: the page qualifies its TOEFL threshold, so it does not state one value that governs every applicant.
Official page · retrieved 2026-09-13
Written statement
A written statement the institution asks for.
- Institution-wideNamed without a value
Statement of Purpose
Official page · retrieved 2026-09-13 · this page is cited by 6 U4S programmes
- Institution-wideNamed without a value
Statement of purpose
Official page · retrieved 2026-09-13 · this page is cited by 8 U4S programmes
Document
A document the institution asks applicants to provide.
- Institution-wideNamed without a value
You will need to provide the following documents: passport, academic transcripts, grading scale, degree or completion certificate, proof of English proficiency (if you have completed the test within the last two years), and an up-to-date CV.
Official page · retrieved 2026-09-13 · this page is cited by 8 U4S programmes
- Institution-wideNamed without a value
Academic transcripts must include: All subjects taken for each year of study & final award grade.
Official page · retrieved 2026-09-13 · this page is cited by 2 U4S programmes
Application fee
A fee charged to apply. Separate from tuition, and never counted as tuition.
- Institution-wideStated on the official page
50 EUR
There is a €50 non-refundable application fee.
Official page · retrieved 2026-09-13 · this page is cited by 6 U4S programmes
- Institution-wideStated on the official page
50 EUR
There is a €50 non-refundable application fee.
Official page · retrieved 2026-09-13 · this page is cited by 8 U4S programmes
- Institution-wideStated on the official page
50 EUR
A non-refundable application fee of €50 must be paid when submitting your online application.
Official page · retrieved 2026-09-13 · this page is cited by 2 U4S programmes
Requirements marked as institution-wide were read from a page that covers more than this programme. They are what the institution publishes for applicants generally, and the programme’s own requirements may differ.
Sources
- TU Dublin — A-Z list of courses
Technological University Dublin · retrieved 2026-09-13 (HTTP 200)
- Public Affairs and Political Communication (TU322) Full Time — official programme page
Technological University Dublin
listed by the official catalogue; U4S has not separately retrieved this page, so nothing on it supports anything published here
Last reviewed · How we review
Related programmes at Technological University Dublin
Other programmes at this institution that U4S has filed under the same subject area.
Read next
How to check what a programme will actually cost and require.
- Technological University DublinThe institution page, with its tuition and admissions status.
- Politics and International Relations programmesComparable programmes across the institutions U4S covers.
- All programmesEvery programme U4S has read from an official catalogue.
- Compare institutionsPut this institution beside up to three others. No ranking, no score.
- How to check official tuition feesFinding the page that actually governs what you will pay.
- Sources and methodologyWhat has to be true before U4S publishes anything.
- Student life in IrelandWhat applies across the whole system.

